Full List Of CBN Directors Recently Sacked

A significant number of directors who survived the ongoing restructuring at the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) have been dismissed.

Naija News understands that the incumbent Governor of the CBN, Yemi Cardoso, has implemented substantial reforms, including downsizing the workforce, since assuming leadership of the apex bank.

Previously, it was reported that certain senior staff members who served during Godwin Emefiele’s tenure were spared during the initial wave of layoffs that began in March.

However, these individuals have now also been let go.

Reports indicate that close to 600 employees are affected, and virtually all staff members in the Governor’s Directorate have been terminated.

In the latest shakesup at the CBN, around 200 individuals have already had their engagement letters signed and will receive them in the upcoming days.

Below is a list of affected directors in the latest shakeup at the CBN quarters:

Clement Oluranti Buari, Director, Strategy Management
Dr Blaise Ijebor, Director, Risk Management
Lydia Ifeanyichukwu Alfa, Director, Internal Audit
Jimoh Musa Itopa, Director, Capacity Development
Muhammad Abba, Director, Human Resources
Rabiu Musa, Director, Finance
Dr Mahmud Hassan, Director, Trade & Exchange
Dr Ozoemena S. Nnaji, Director, Statistics
Dr Omolara Duke, Director, Financial Markets
Chibuike D. Nwaegerue, Director, Other Financial Institutions Supervision
Chibuzo A. Efobi, Director, Payments System Management
Haruna Bala Mustafa, Director, Financial Policy and Regulation
Rakiya Shuaibu Mohammed, Director, Information Technology
Benjamin Nnadi, Director, Reserve Management

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Translate »